Directory

 Office Hours
Monday - Friday, 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM EST
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM EST - July and August

Address
Embassy of Lebanon
2560 28th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20008
Tel: (202) 939-6300
Fax: (202) 939-6324
Email: info@lebanonembassyus.org

Directions
By Metro:
The Embassy is located three blocks from
the Woodley Park-Zoo Metro, on the Red Line.
Walk down Calvert Street past the Omni Shoreham Hotel
on your left and take the first left, onto 28th Street.

By Car:
Turn right on Calvert Street if coming from Maryland on Connecticut Avenue, or left if coming from Virginia.

 

Ambassador

H.E. Mr. Gabriel Issa

 

Diplomats

 

Mr. Wael Hachem

Counselor, Deputy Chief of Mission

Email: whachem@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Mr. Bachir Tawk

Counselor

Email: btawk@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Mr. Rawi Hamdan
First Secretary
Email: rhamdan@lebanonembassyus.org
 
 
Ms. Sawsan Awad
First Secretary
Email: sawad@lebanonembassyus.org
 
 
Mr. Abdallah Nassereddine
Economic Attaché
Email: a.nassereddine@lebanonembassyus.org
 

Office of the Head of Mission

Mr. Noel Massaad

Tel: (202) 939-6320 to 22
Email: ambassadoroffice@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Mr. Kamal Yakteen

Information Officer

Email: kyakteen@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Accounting:

Mrs. Eliane Waked
Procurement & Finance
Tel: (202) 939-6307

 

Consular Services:

Mrs. Soukaiba Araji
Tel: (202) 939-6300 ext. 1200

e-mail: syaktin@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Registration of Vital Records / Official Translations

Mrs. Ragheda Abdel-Nour
Tel: (202) 939-6314

e-mail: rabdel-nour@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Power of Attorney / Wikalat

Request of Lebanese ID documents and judicial records

Mrs. Sanaa Zeinab

Tel: (202) 939-6318

e-mail: szeinab@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Visas/ Palestinian Documents

Mr. Rami Fayad

Tel: (202) 939-6309

e-mail: ramif@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Lebanese Passports and Travel Documents

Mrs. Therese Draibe Philippe
Tel: (202) 939-6306
e-mail: tphilippe@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Legalization of Documents

Mrs. Lina Baz

Tel: (202)939-6303

e-mail: Lbaz@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Archives:

Mrs. Salwa Zailah
Tel: (202) 939-6313

e-mail: szailah@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Military Attaché:

Staff Brigadier General Maher Aboushaar
Principal Defense Army Naval And Air Attache

lbdefatt@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Chief Warrant Officer Wael El Danaf
Defense Army Naval And Air Attache Assistant

lbdefast@lebanonembassyus.org

 

Phone: (202)939-6300 ext 1204 - 1206
Email: lebmilattache.us@army.gov.lb ;